Faith, Trust, & Foster Pups

Helping dogs on the road to forever, forever finding ourselves as we walk that road with them.

Thirty Days of Thanks Day 12: Grace

Leave a comment

I admit I am not always the best version of me. Lord knows I try, but sometimes I fail. And sometimes maybe I don’t try hard enough. I can be angry, I can be envious, I can hold grudges, I can fail to see the forest through the trees.

20131112-190011.jpg

I do believe in grace. I also realize grace is granted, not earned. And when someone grants you grace, you need to be thankful for that, and find a way to grant it back to someone else.

20131112-190417.jpg

I try to be mindful of that, and seek opportunities to be graceful to others. And in my darker moments, I am thankful for the grace of God, and the grace granted to me by these three beautiful hearts who stand alongside me.

20131112-190856.jpg

Take a moment today to be graceful, to be gracious, to be grateful.

Author: faithtrustnpups

Faith, Trust, & Foster Pups is a combination blog for animal welfare, humane education/positive training, recognizing the beautiful bond that exists between pets and their people, and other fun stuff. I share information about adoptable pets in the DC metro area, promote animal rescue and resources to support adopters and fosters, and share stories and lessons related to the dogs I care for. Much of my writing is for especially my "foster failure" with some specific fear-based issues. In an effort to help understand often wonderful, sometimes challenging dogs like him better, I learn to understand myself. Together, we share our stories, and walk together, leash in hand, and in building faith and trust within one another and within ourselves.

Leave a Reply

